Antigone Exp. N°2

Cie.AGORA | Ensemble LUX:NM

Antigone Exp. N°2

Cie.AGORA | Ensemble LUX:NM

Immersive music theatre after "Antigona" by Tommaso Traetta - augmented reality experience between individualized mass and virtuality

Antigone, icon of civil disobedience and self-determination, is the starting point for the development of the piece. At the centre of the play is the question of phenomena and mechanisms of influencing and mobilising the masses. What is the scope for interpreting law and justice? Where does individual responsibility begin? In the production of the music theatre collective Cie.AGORA, which works at the interface of music theatre and digital media, and the ensemble LUX:NM, which combines 's opera with sounds of contemporary music and electronics, the audience becomes part of an augmented reality experience. They are immersed in the story of Antigone, in which the relationship between the individual and the community between reality and virtuality is constantly being renegotiated.

In the frame of Performing Arts Festival Berlin May, 24-29, 2022 /
www.performingarts-festival.de

----
LUX:NM | Cie.AGORA

Since its founding in 2010, the ensemble LUX:NM has established a firm place for itself on Berlin's new music scene, constantly crossing the boundaries of the genre in many directions to explore new paths. Antigone Exp. N°2 was created in collaboration with the Swiss-based music theatre collective Cie.AGORA, which in 2015 is composed of artists* from a wide range of disciplines and has set itself the task of experimentally investigating the physical-sensory encounter with the audience beyond institutionally influenced ways of reception.

 

Picture: Performing Arts Festival
Music Theater

Thursday

26. May | 8:00 pm

Tickets

Friday

27. May | 8:00 pm

Tickets

Saturday

28. May | 8:00 pm

Tickets

Sunday

29. May | 8:00 pm

Tickets
Admission charge: 10 € - 15 €
(Ticket sales starting march 2022)
duration: ca. 65 min | no pause

In Italian with German and French surtitles

With: Lisa Tatin (Antigone), Darell Haynes (Kreon), Lichtenberger Kammerchor Piekfeine Töne und Mitglieder von "Voix de Lausanne", Ensemble LUX:NM | Ruth Velten – Saxophone + Elektronik, Florian Juncker – Posaune, Silke Lange – Akkordeon + Elektronik, Zoé Cartier – Violoncello, Vitalii Kyianytsia – Klavier/ Keyboard, Martin Offik – Klangregie/ Sounds
Concept: Cie.AGORA 
Music and Composition: Ensemble LUX:NM, T. Traetta/B. Strozzi (Arr. Markus Syperek)
Choral Conducting: Katrin Hübner
Director: Benjamin David
Equipment: Valentin Köhler
Dramaturgy: Jana Beckmann
Artistic Collaboration: Anna Brunnlechner
Digital Technic: VOGO 
Programming: Luciano Pinna
Animation and 3D Objects: Simon Ott
Production Management Lausanne/Basel: Maxine Devaud (Maxinthewood Productions)
Production Management Berlin: Regina Stöberl/ Ruth Velten/ Silke Lange
Camera: Bastien Genoux / Robert Jan Lacombe

A production by Ensemble LUX:NM and music theater collective Cie.AGORA With the kind support of the Hauptstadtkulturfonds Berlin

Antigone Exp. N°2

Cie.AGORA | Ensemble LUX:NM

Antigone Exp. N°2

Cie.AGORA | Ensemble LUX:NM

Immersives Musiktheater nach »Antigona« von Tommaso Traetta - Augmented Reality-Experience zwischen individualisierter Masse und Virtualität.

Antigone, Ikone des zivilen Ungehorsams und der Selbstbestimmtheit, ist Ausgangspunkt der Stückentwicklung. Im Zentrum steht die Frage nach Phänomenen und Mechanismen der Beeinflussung und Mobilisierung von Massen. Was sind Deutungsspielräume von Recht und Gerechtigkeit? Wo fängt Verantwortung der Einzelnen an? In der Inszenierung des an der Schnittstelle von Musiktheater und digitalen Medien arbeitenden Musiktheaterkollektivs Cie.AGORA und des Ensembles LUX:NM, das Traettas Barockoper mit Klängen zeitgenössischer Musik und Elektronik verknüpft, wird das Publikum Teil einer Augmented Reality-Experience. Es taucht ein in die Geschichte von Antigone, in der das Verhältnis von Individuum und Gemeinschaft zwischen Realität und Virtualität immer wieder neu verhandelt wird.

Im Rahmen des Performing Arts Festival Berlin / 24. – 29. Mai 2022 /
www.performingarts-festival.de

----
LUX:NM | Cie.AGORA

Das Ensemble LUX:NM hat sich seit seiner Gründung 2010 einen festen Platz in der Neuen Musik Szene Berlins erspielt und überschreitet dabei immer wieder die Grenzen des Genres in in verschiedensten Richtungen, um neue Wege zu erforschen. „Antigone Exp. N°2" ist eine Zusammenarbeit mit dem in der Schweiz beheimateten Musiktheaterkollektiv Cie.AGORA, das sich auf die Suche nach körperlich-sensorischen Begegnungen mit dem Publikum jenseits institutionsgeprägter Rezeptionsweisen begibt.

 

Foto: Performing Arts Festival
Musiktheater

Donnerstag

26. Mai | 20:00 Uhr

Tickets

Freitag

27. Mai | 20:00 Uhr

Tickets

Samstag

28. Mai | 20:00 Uhr

Tickets

Sonntag

29. Mai | 20:00 Uhr

Tickets
Eintrittspreis: 10 € - 15 €
(VVK startet im März 2022)
Dauer: ca. 65 Min | Keine Pause

In italienischer Sprache mit deutscher und französischer Übertitelung

Mit: Lisa Tatin (Antigone), Darell Haynes (Kreon), Lichtenberger Kammerchor Piekfeine Töne und Mitglieder von "Voix de Lausanne", Ensemble LUX:NM | Ruth Velten – Saxophone + Elektronik, Florian Juncker – Posaune, Silke Lange – Akkordeon + Elektronik, Zoé Cartier – Violoncello, Vitalii Kyianytsia – Klavier/ Keyboard, Martin Offik – Klangregie/ Sounds
Konzept: Cie.AGORA 
Musik und Komposition: Ensemble LUX:NM, T. Traetta/B. Strozzi (Arr. Markus Syperek)
Chorleitung: Katrin Hübner
Regie: Benjamin David
Ausstattung: Valentin Köhler
Dramaturgie: Jana Beckmann
Künstlerische Mitarbeit: Anna Brunnlechner
Digitale Technik: VOGO 
Programmierung: Luciano Pinna
Animation und 3D Objekte: Simon Ott
Produktion Lausanne/Basel: Maxine Devaud (Maxinthewood Productions)
Produktion Berlin: Regina Stöberl/ Ruth Velten/ Silke Lange
Kamera: Bastien Genoux / Robert Jan Lacombe

Eine Produktion von Ensemble LUX:NM und Musiktheaterkollektiv Cie.AGORA Mit freundlicher Unterstützung des Hauptstadtkulturfonds Berlin