The Little Prince

The starry fairy tale for big and small people

Antoine de Saint-Exupérys | DREHBÜHNE BERLIN

The Little Prince

The starry fairy tale for big and small people

Antoine de Saint-Exupérys | DREHBÜHNE BERLIN

The successful Berlin stage version of Antoine de Saint-Exupéry's classic comes back! Over 250,000 spectators have already seen the production by DREHBÜHNE BERLIN. Now the Little Prince lands on the stage of the Theater im Delphi. An unforgettable theater experience - for big and small people (from 8 years).

After the themes of loneliness and transience have played a very special role for all of us in recent months, the Little Prince's search for true friendship and for the essentials that are invisible to the eyes takes on a whole new, encouraging meaning.

In this poetic production, the Little Prince encounters the starry dwellers on the screen from the stage in a mixture of acting, puppetry with fascinating full-body puppets, live music and film, making them close and yet unreachably distant. For these roles, well-known film and theater actors could be won, who can be experienced in film interludes as the various planet inhabitants. Thus the spectators can experience once again the great film and theater actor Bruno Ganz in the role of the geographer, as well as Horst Krause as a drunkard, Florian Lukas as a lantern lighter, Dieter Mann as a businessman, Michael Mendl as a king and Armin Rohde as a vain man.

-----------
Drehbühne Berlin
In 2004, directors and actors Nanda Ben Chaabane and Lorenz Christian Köhler founded the independent theater company Drehbühne Berlin. Already with their debut production "The Little Prince" the theater makers found their very own stage language, which they have perfected ever since - a mixture of acting, puppet theater, film elements and live music, among other things. In addition to co-productions with Berlin's Schlosspark Theater, Drehbühne was invited to the Ruhr Festival with its theater safari "The Jungle Book," among others. On the occasion of the 30th anniversary of German Unity, the interactive theater project "mauerland-borderland" premiered at the former border crossing Marienborn. 2021 saw the creation of "Der neue Pinocchio," based on the text by Christine Nöstlinger and the illustrations by Spanish surrealist Antonio Saura.

 

Picture: Thomas Bergmann
 

Picture: Jan Pauls
 

Picture: Thomas Bergmann
 

Picture: Thomas Bergmann
Theatre | Puppet Theater

Tuesday

21. Dec | 7:30 pm

Tickets

Wednesday

22. Dec | 7:30 pm

Tickets

Thursday

23. Dec | 4:00 pm

Tickets

Saturday

25. Dec | 4:00 pm

Tickets

Saturday

25. Dec | 7:30 pm

Tickets

Sunday

26. Dec | 4:00 pm

Tickets

Sunday

26. Dec | 7:30 pm

Tickets

Monday

27. Dec | 4:00 pm

Tickets

Monday

27. Dec | 7:30 pm

Tickets

Tuesday

28. Dec | 4:00 pm

Tickets
Admission charge: 9 € - 29 €

Author: Antoine de  Saint-Exupérys
The Little Prince: Nanda Ben Chaabane
Pilot: Lorenz Christian Köhler
Puppetry (stage): Pierre Filliez, Jessica Niccholls
Puppetry (film interlude): Anna Fregin, Nora Raetsch
Geographer (on screen): Bruno Ganz
Drunkard (on screen): Horst Krause
Lantern lighter (on screen): Florian Lukas
Businessman (on screen): Dieter Mann
King (on screen): Michael Mendl
Vain (on screen): Armin  Rohde

Press Votes

"A special theater experience" (Die Welt)

Funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media. Presented by radioeins and tip Berlin.

DER KLEINE PRINZ

Das Sternenmärchen für große und kleine Leute

Antoine de Saint-Exupérys | DREHBÜHNE BERLIN

DER KLEINE PRINZ

Das Sternenmärchen für große und kleine Leute

Antoine de Saint-Exupérys | DREHBÜHNE BERLIN

Die erfolgreiche Berliner Bühnenversion des Klassikers von Antoine de Saint-Exupéry kommt zurück! Über 250.000 Zuschauer sahen die Inszenierung der DREHBÜHNE BERLIN bereits. Nun landet der kleine Prinz auf der Bühne des Theaters im Delphi. Ein unvergessliches Theatererlebnis - für große und kleine Leute (ab 8 Jahren).

Nachdem die Themen Einsamkeit und Vergänglichkeit in den vergangenen Monaten für uns alle eine ganz besondere Rolle gespielt haben, bekommt die Suche des Kleinen Prinzen nach wahrer Freundschaft und nach dem Wesentlichen, das für die Augen unsichtbar ist, eine ganz neue, mutmachende Bedeutung.

In der poetischen Inszenierung begegnet der kleine Prinz in einer Mischung aus Schauspiel, Puppenspiel mit faszinierenden Ganzkörper-Puppen, Livemusik und Film, von der Bühne aus den Sternenbewohnern auf der Leinwand, die dadurch nah und doch unerreichbar fern sind. Für diese Rollen konnten bekannte Film- und Theaterschauspieler gewonnen werden, die in Film-Einspielern als die verschiedenen Planetenbewohner zu erleben sind. So können die Zuschauerinnen und Zuschauer noch einmal den großartigen Film- und Theaterschauspieler Bruno Ganz in der Rolle des Geographen erleben, sowie Horst Krause als Säufer, Florian Lukas als Laternenanzünder, Dieter Mann als Geschäftsmann, Michael Mendl als König und Armin Rohde als Eitlen.

-----------
Die Drehbühne Berlin
2004 gründeten die Regisseure und Schauspieler Nanda Ben Chaabane und Lorenz Christian Köhler die freie Theatercompany Drehbühne Berlin. Bereits mit ihrer Debut-Inszenierung „Der kleine Prinz“ haben die Theatermacher ihre ganz eigene Bühnen-Sprache gefunden, die sie seitdem immer weiter perfektioniert haben - eine Mischung aus Schauspiel, Figurentheater, Filmelementen und Live-Musik u.a.m. Neben Koproduktionen mit dem Berliner Schlosspark Theater war die Drehbühne u.a. mit ihrer Theater-Safari „Das Dschungelbuch“ zu den Ruhrfestspielen eingeladen. Anlässlich des 30. Jahrestags der Deutschen Einheit hatte das interaktive Theaterprojekt „mauerland-borderland“ am ehem. Grenzübergang Marienborn Premiere. 2021 entstand „Der neue Pinocchio“, nach dem Text von Christine Nöstlinger und den Illustrationen des spanischen Surrealisten Antonio Saura.

 

Foto: Thomas Bergmann
 

Foto: Jan Pauls
 

Foto: Thomas Bergmann
 

Foto: Thomas Bergmann
Theater | Puppentheater

Dienstag

21. Dez | 19:30 Uhr

Tickets

Mittwoch

22. Dez | 19:30 Uhr

Tickets

Donnerstag

23. Dez | 16:00 Uhr

Tickets

Samstag

25. Dez | 16:00 Uhr

Tickets

Samstag

25. Dez | 19:30 Uhr

Tickets

Sonntag

26. Dez | 16:00 Uhr

Tickets

Sonntag

26. Dez | 19:30 Uhr

Tickets

Montag

27. Dez | 16:00 Uhr

Tickets

Montag

27. Dez | 19:30 Uhr

Tickets

Dienstag

28. Dez | 16:00 Uhr

Tickets
Eintrittspreis: 9 € - 29 €

Autor: Antoine de  Saint-Exupérys
Der Kleine Prinz: Nanda Ben Chaabane
Pilot: Lorenz Christian Köhler
Puppenspiel (Bühne): Pierre Filliez, Jessica Niccholls
Puppenspiel (Film-Einspieler): Anna Fregin, Nora Raetsch
Geograph (auf der Leinwand): Bruno Ganz
Säufer (auf der Leinwand): Horst Krause
Laternenanzünder (auf der Leinwand): Florian Lukas
Geschäftsmann (auf der Leinwand): Dieter Mann
König (auf der Leinwand): Michael Mendl
Eitler (auf der Leinwand): Armin  Rohde

Pressestimmen

„Ein besonderes Theatererlebnis“ (Die Welt)

Gefördert durch die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien. Der kleine Prinz wird präsentiert von radioeins und tip Berlin.