Waxing Phases: Crescent

Audiovisual concert performance | Day 1

Waxing Phases: Crescent

Audiovisual concert performance | Day 1

The Berlin event series WAXING PHASES presents audio-visual art by local artists with the aim of creating distance from the everyday living environment and challenging the audience to explore a place of listening and immersive experience. "Waxing Phases: Crescent" is the thirteenth and largest production of the Waxing Phases series, which were founded in 2017. Two days of live audiovisual experiences await us - meditative and immersive.
The first day starts with an Ambient-drone DJ set by ASERET, followed by three live A/V performances - Bernhard Hollinger, Sulk Rooms (Manchester), Camilla Pisani (Rome) + Geso.

“Look up at the Moon, close your eyes and just let go. Feel your body merging in a dark atmosphere, images coming up in your mind and carrying you away, into your deepest thoughts and inner sensations.”

Line up:
Opening DJ set
Bernhard Hollinger Live A/V
Sulk Rooms Live A/V
Camilla Pisani + Geso Live A/V


--------
Bernhard Hollinger
Multi-faceted musician, bass player, and performer. He is working on the axis between improvised and electronically produced music. After finishing his Jazz studies at the Conservatory of Amsterdam, he moved to Berlin in 2019, where he is located now and collaborating with creative hubs, such as Monopol, Mahalla, Weich, Palace Collective, Prey, and more. Driven by a strong sense of curiosity, Bernhard has been exploring a diversity of energies, intensities, and sounds, leading him to work with creatives, such as Odizouu, Ju Raym, Beatdenker, Margaux, Philipp Dornbusch, and Brnjsmin.

Sulk Rooms
A pseudonym of Yorkshire-based composer Thomas Ragsdale, the music of Sulk Rooms draws the link between euphoric electronica and smoke engulfed drones.
Slow-morphing textures sequence and cascade, encapsulating intimate moments of colliding sound amongst fluttering arpeggios and transcending synth builds

Camilla Pisani
Audiovisual artist based in Rome. She looks for the interaction between space, sounds and abstract graphic signs. Her music is an hybrid, moving into a set of influences: ambient, soundscape, soft noise, industrial and minimal electronic. She composes field recordings, suspended atmospheres, hypnotic textures marked by concrete rhythms.

Geso
Also known as Pablo IA and currently based in Berlin, he is an active creative mind involved in different art and design fields, from graphic design to motion graphics, including 3D and interaction design. Geso is the moniker he uses for his most personal and contemporary work, specially focused in digital art, visual music, site-specific installations and art direction. His work is mostly connected/crafted around music projects, offering a visual response to sound. Besides the influence of music and sound as a source, he usually digs in different concepts such as the perception of light and its physicality, the paradoxes defining our knowledge of reality, freedom, and self-being, or the perfection within errors and glitches, to name a few. He is currently part of Hyperfuturism, a global collective of elite digital artists, united in pursuing new frontiers in creative consciousness.

Concert

Saturday

20. Apr | 7:00 pm

Tickets
Admission charge: 10 € - 20 €
(Day Pass: 15 €/ 10 € (reduced) / 20 € (support) / 2-days ticket available)
duration: ca. 180 min | 4 pauses

Waxing Phases: Crescent

Audiovisuelle Konzert-Performance | Tag 1

Waxing Phases: Crescent

Audiovisuelle Konzert-Performance | Tag 1

2-Tage-Ticket (Fr/Sa) unter folgendem Link: delphi.reservix.de

Die Berliner Veranstaltungsreihe WAXING PHASES präsentiert audio-visuelle Kunst von lokalen Künstler:innen mit dem Ziel, Distanz zum alltäglichen Lebensumfeld zu schaffen und das Publikum zu ermutigen, einen Ort des Zuhörens und der immersiven Erfahrung zu erkunden. „Waxing Phases: Crescent“ ist die dreizehnte und bisher größte Produktion der 2017 gegründeten Waxing-Phases-Reihe. Es erwarten uns zwei Tage voller audiovisueller Live-Erfahrungen – meditativ und tiefgreifend.
Der erste Tag beginnt mit einem Ambient-Drone-DJ-Set von ASERET, gefolgt von drei Live-A/V-Auftritten – Bernhard Hollinger, Sulk Rooms (Irland), Camilla Pisani (Italien) + Geso.

Line-up::
Opening DJ set
Bernhard Hollinger Live A/V
Sulk Rooms Live A/V
Camilla Pisani + Geso Live A/V


--------
Bernhard Hollinger
Vielseitiger Musiker, Bassist und Performer. Er arbeitet auf der Achse zwischen improvisierter und elektronisch produzierter Musik. Nach Abschluss seines Jazzstudiums am Konservatorium von Amsterdam zog er 2019 nach Berlin, wo er jetzt lebt und mit kreativen Zentren zusammenarbeitet, wie z.B. Monopol, Mahalla, Weich, Palace Collective, Prey und vielen mehr. Angetrieben von seiner starken Neugierde erforscht Bernhard eine Vielfalt von Energien, Intensitäten und Klängen, Energien, Intensitäten und Klängen, was ihn zur Zusammenarbeit mit Kreativen wie Odizouu, Ju Raym, Beatdenker, Margaux, Philipp Dornbusch und Brnjsmin.


Sulk Rooms
Unter dem Pseudonym des in Yorkshire lebenden Komponisten Thomas Ragsdale verbindet die Musik von Sulk Rooms die Verbindung zwischen euphorischer Electronica und rauchigen, vernebelten Drones. Langsam verlaufende Texturen sequenzieren und kaskadieren zu intimen Momenten kollidierender Klänge zwischen flatternden Arpeggien und transzendierenden Synthesizer-Builds.


Camilla Pisani
Audiovisuelle Künstlerin mit Sitz in Rom. Sie sucht nach der Interaktion zwischen Raum, Klängen und abstrakten grafischen Zeichen. Ihre Musik ist ein Hybrid, der sich in einer Reihe von Einflüssen bewegt: Ambient, Soundscape, Soft Noise, Industrial und Minimal-Elektronik. Sie komponiert Feldaufnahmen, schwebende Atmosphären, hypnotische Texturen, die von konkreten Rhythmen geprägt sind.


Geso
Auch bekannt als Pablo IA und derzeit in Berlin ansässig, ist er ein aktiver kreativer Kopf, der in verschiedenen Kunst- und Designbereichen tätig ist, von Grafikdesign bis zu Motion Graphics, einschließlich 3D und Interaktionsdesign. Geso ist der Spitzname, den er für seine persönliche und zeitgenössische Arbeit verwendet, die sich besonders auf digitale Kunst, visuelle Musik, ortsspezifische Installationen und Art Direction konzentriert. Seine Arbeit ist meist mit Musikprojekten verbunden, die eine visuelle Antwort auf Klang bieten. Neben dem Einfluss von Musik und Klang als Quelle beschäftigt er sich mit verschiedenen Konzepten wie der Wahrnehmung von Licht und seiner Körperlichkeit, den Paradoxien, die unser Wissen über Realität, Freiheit und Selbstsein bestimmen, oder der Perfektion in Fehlern und Pannen, um nur einige zu nennen. Derzeit ist er Teil von Hyperfuturism, einem globalen Kollektiv von Elite-Digitalkünstlern, die gemeinsam nach neuen Grenzen des kreativen Bewusstseins streben.

Konzert

Samstag

20. Apr | 17:00 Uhr

Tickets
Eintrittspreis: 10 € - 20 €
(Tagesticket: 15 €/ 10 € (ermäßigt) / 20 € (Support) / 2-Tage Ticket erhältlich)
Dauer: ca. 330 Min | 4 Pausen