Die Hörposaune

Antonia Baehr | Jule Flierl

Die Hörposaune

Antonia Baehr | Jule Flierl

Another dimension of the material-sensual modes of encounter and relationship unfolds: Drag King Werner Hirsch (aka Antonia Baehr) and Jule Flierl enter into interaction and resonance with each other and with the objects - until the boundary between the body's interior and exterior, between the living and the inanimate, begins to flicker and blur.

Limbs submerge into sprawling book pages. From inorganic and organic elements, sounds and movements, new beings assemble, form chains of interaction, and disperse again into the next composition. The materials, bodies, sounds and objects make each other pulsate until object and subject, groping and palpating, speaking and talking, grasping and grasping, singing and singing become indistinguishable. From the harmony of the body's interior and exterior, new worlds emerge and pass away - resonant spaces that point to completely different, new, perhaps future, ways of being with, around, and within each other.
---
ANTONIA BAEHR is a choreographer living in Berlin. Her pieces explore, among other things, the fiction of the everyday and the theater. Baehr studied with Valie Export Berlin and completed her Master's degree at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago. Antonia Baehr currently collaborates in duos with Lucile Desamory, Neo Hülcker, Andrea Neumann, Latifa Laâbissi, and Jule Flierl. Baehr is producer of horse whisperer and dancer Werner Hirsch (who also appears in Pauline Boudry & Renate Lorenz film installations); musician and choreographer Henri Fleur; composer/performer and ex-husband Henry Wilde.

JULE FLIERL is a dance and voice artist from Berlin. Her practice lives between experimental choreography and somatic singing methods, in which she develops scores to unsettle the relationship between seeing and hearing. She revives and continues the legacy of Valeska Gert, avant-garde dancer from 1920's Berlin, who first conceptualized the term SoundDance: to dance with one's voice. She hosts the voice performance series FROM BREATH TO MATTER in Berlin. For 2021/22 she collaborates in different formats with choreographer Antonia Baehr and SoundDance artist Irena Z. Tomazin.

A production by make up productions | Coproduction: Le Bazis | With the support of: Theaterhaus Berlin Mitte | Funded by: Senate Department for Culture and Europe, Berlin | Supported by the NATIONAL PERFORMANCE NETWORK - STEPPING OUT, funded by the Minister of State for Culture and Media within the framework of the initiative NEUSTART KULTUR. Assistance Program for Dance

 

 

 

 

Performance
Premiere

Wednesday

14. Sep | 8:00 pm

Tickets

Thursday

15. Sep | 8:00 pm

Tickets

Friday

16. Sep | 8:00 pm

Tickets

Saturday

17. Sep | 8:00 pm

Tickets
Admission charge: 10 € - 15 €
duration: ca. 60 min | no pause

Concept, artistic direction: Antonia Baehr, Jule Flierl
With: Werner Hirsch, Jule Flierl
Visual Installation: Nadia Lauro
Costumes: Antonia Baehr, Jule Flierl, Nadia Lauro
Light Design: Gretchen Blegen
Sound design & direction: Carola Caggiano
Technical direction: Fine Freiberg
With compositions by: S. McKenna, Klaus Nomi, Henry Purcell, Jule Flierl, Antonia Baehr
Outside Eye, Dramaturgy: Sabine Ercklentz, Hans Unstern, Luise Meier, Olympia Bukkakis
Art work: Laura Burns
Text work: Luise Meier
Voice work: Hanne Schellmann
Assistance: Derin Cankaya
Internship: Nuria Glassauer
Administration: Alexandra Wellensiek / make up productions

A production by make up productions | Coproduction: Le Bazis | With the support of: Theaterhaus Berlin Mitte | Funded by: Senate Department for Culture and Europe, Berlin | Supported by the NATIONAL PERFORMANCE NETWORK - STEPPING OUT, funded by the Minister of State for Culture and Media within the framework of the initiative NEUSTART KULTUR. Assistance Program for Dance

Die Hörposaune

Antonia Baehr | Jule Flierl

Die Hörposaune

Antonia Baehr | Jule Flierl

Eine andere Dimension der stofflich-sinnlichen Begegnungs- und Beziehungsweisen: Drag King Werner Hirsch (alias Antonia Baehr) und Jule Flierl begeben sich in Interaktion und Resonanz miteinander und mit den Gegenständen – bis die Grenze von Körperinnerem und Außenwelt, von Lebendigem und Unbelebtem zu flimmern und zu verschwimmen beginnt.

Gliedmaßen tauchen in wuchernde Buchseiten ein. Aus anorganischen und organischen Elementen, Klängen und Bewegungen setzen sich neue Wesen zusammen, bilden Interaktionsketten und zerstreuen sich wieder in die nächste Komposition. Die Materialien, Körper, Laute und Objekte bringen einander zum pulsieren bis Objekt und Subjekt, Tastendes und Ertastetes, Sprechendes und Besprochenes, Greifendes und Ergriffenes, Singendes und Gesungenes ununterscheidbar werden. Aus dem Zusammenklang von Körperinnerem und Außenraum entstehen und vergehen immer neue Welten – Resonanzräume, die auf ganz andere, neue, vielleicht zukünftige Weisen des Miteinanders, Umeinanders und Ineinanders verweisen.
---
ANTONIA BAEHR ist Choreografin und Filmemacherin. Ihre Stücke untersuchen unter anderem die Fiktion des Alltäglichen und des Theaters. Baehr studierte Film- und Medienkunst an der Hochschule der Künste Berlin bei Valie Export und absolvierte ihren Master an der School of the Art Institute of Chicago. Derzeit entstehen Duette in Zusammenarbeit mit Lucile Desamory, Neo Hülcker, Andrea Neumann, Latifa Laâbissi und Jule Flierl. Baehr ist Produzentin des Pferdeflüsterers und Tänzers Werner Hirsch (der auch in Pauline Boudry & Renate Lorenz Filminstallationen erscheint); des Musikers und Choreografen Henri Fleur; des Composer/Performers und Ex-Ehemanns Henry Wilde.

JULE FLIERL ist Tanz- und Stimmkünstlerin aus Berlin. Mit Hilfe von Choreografie und somatischen Gesangsmethoden bringen ihre Partituren das Verhältnis zwischen Sehen und Hören ins Wanken.
Sie belebt das Erbe von Valeska Gert, einer Avantgarde-Tänzerin aus dem Berlin der 1920er Jahre, die als erste das Genre TonTanz konzipierte: mit der Stimme zu tanzen. Sie moderiert die Voice-Performance-Reihe FROM BREATH TO MATTER in Berlin. Für 2021/22 arbeitet sie in verschiedenen Formaten mit Choreografin Antonia Baehr und SoundDance-Künstlerin Irena Z.Tomazin.

Eine Produktion von make up productions | Koproduktion: Le Bazis | Mit Unterstützung: Theaterhaus Berlin Mitte | Gefördert durch: Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa Berlin | Unterstützt durch das NATIONALE PERFORMANCE NETZ - STEPPING OUT, gefördert von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Rahmen der Initiative NEUSTART KULTUR. Hilfsprogramm Tanz

 

 

 

 

Performance
Uraufführung

Mittwoch

14. Sep | 20:00 Uhr

Tickets

Donnerstag

15. Sep | 20:00 Uhr

Tickets

Freitag

16. Sep | 20:00 Uhr

Tickets

Samstag

17. Sep | 20:00 Uhr

Tickets
Eintrittspreis: 10 € - 15 €
Dauer: ca. 60 Min | Keine Pause

Konzept, Künstlerische Leitung: Antonia Baehr, Jule Flierl
Mit: Werner Hirsch, Jule Flierl
Visuelle Installation: Nadia Lauro
Kostüme: Antonia Baehr, Jule Flierl, Nadia Lauro
Lichtdesign: Gretchen Blegen
Tondesign & Regie: Carola Caggiano
Technische Leitung: Fine Freiberg
Mit Kompositionen von: S. McKenna, Klaus Nomi, Henry Purcell, Jule Flierl, Antonia Baehr
Outside Eye, Dramaturgie: Sabine Ercklentz, Hans Unstern, Luise Meier, Olympia Bukkakis
Kunstwerk: Laura Burns
Textarbeit: Luise Meier
Stimmarbeit: Hanne Schellmann
Assistenz: Derin Cankaya
Praktikum: Nuria Glassauer
Administration: Alexandra Wellensiek / make up productions

Eine Produktion von make up productions | Koproduktion: Le Bazis | Mit Unterstützung: Theaterhaus Berlin Mitte | Gefördert durch: Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa Berlin | Unterstützt durch das NATIONALE PERFORMANCE NETZ - STEPPING OUT, gefördert von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Rahmen der Initiative NEUSTART KULTUR. Hilfsprogramm Tanz