EVOLUTION V

Sonar Quartett & Kalle Kalima

EVOLUTION V

Sonar Quartett & Kalle Kalima

The final concert of the concert series EVOLUTION is crowned by three world premieres: "Wood-Hair-Breath-Light" by Farzia Fallah, "Ice Corals" by Kalle Kalima, and the fourth form of the collective composition "Magma" by the Sonar Quartet, whose development was at the center of the entire concert series.

It should have been the fifth concert of the series, but already the launch of the concert series in the summer of 2020 called for a whole new approach to the title "Evolution". And so, with an essay concert film (September 2020), a livestream concert (December 2020) as well as artistic reflections in the form of music videos (spring/summer 2021), the Sonar Quartet last year also dealt in particular with the visual level in the interplay with contemporary music. These experiences will flow into the final concert of the concert series.

Program:
Márton Illés (*1975) Torso V (2006/2013)
Sonar Quartett Magma IV (2021, UA)
Farzia Fallah (*1980) Holz-Haar-Atem-Licht (2021, UA)
Kalle Kalima (*1973) Eiskorallen (2021, UA)

Photos and video recordings will be made during this event. The Sonar Quartett will use these for reporting and public relations purposes. For this purpose, the recordings will be used in various (social) media, such as website, Facebook or Instagram.

Classic

Tuesday

26. Oct | 8:00 pm

Tickets
Admission charge: 10 € - 15 €

Violine: Susanne Zapf, Wojciech Garbowski (alternierend)
Viola: Nikolaus Schlierf
Violoncello: Konstantin Manaev
E-Gitarre: Kalle Kalima
Sound Direction: Daniel Weingarten
Lighting: Emilio Cordero
Camera: Yoél Culiner

The concert is part of the concert series

EVOLUTION V

Sonar Quartett & Kalle Kalima

EVOLUTION V

Sonar Quartett & Kalle Kalima

Das Abschlusskonzert der Konzertreihe EVOLUTION wird gekrönt von drei Uraufführungen: „Holz-Haar-Atem-Licht“ von Farzia Fallah, „Eiskorallen“ von Kalle Kalima sowie der vierten Form der Kollektiv-Komposition „Magma“ des Sonar Quartetts, dessen Entwicklung im Zentrum der gesamten Konzertreihe stand.

Es hätte das fünfte Konzert der Reihe sein sollen, aber schon der Start der Konzertreihe im Sommer 2020 forderte eine ganz neue Auseinandersetzung mit dem Titel "Evolution". Und so hat sich das Sonar Quartett mit einem Essay Konzert Film (September 2020), einem Livestream-Konzert (Dezember 2020) sowie künstlerischen Reflexionen in Form von Musikvideos (Frühjahr/Sommer 2021) im vergangenen Jahr insbesondere auch mit der visuellen Ebene im Zusammenspiel mit zeitgenössischer Musik auseinandergesetzt. Diese Erfahrungen fließen ein in das Finale der Konzertreihe.

Programm:
Márton Illés (*1975) Torso V (2006/2013)
Sonar Quartett Magma IV (2021, UA)
Farzia Fallah (*1980) Holz-Haar-Atem-Licht (2021, UA)
Kalle Kalima (*1973) Eiskorallen (2021, UA)

Während dieser Veranstaltung werden Foto- und Videoaufnahmen angefertigt. Diese verwertet das Sonar Quartett für Zwecke der Berichterstattung und der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit. Dazu werden die Aufnahmen in diversen (sozialen) Medien, wie z.B. Internetauftritt, Facebook oder Instagram verwendet.

Klassik

Dienstag

26. Okt | 20:00 Uhr

Tickets
Eintrittspreis: 10 € - 15 €

Violine: Susanne Zapf, Wojciech Garbowski (alternierend)
Viola: Nikolaus Schlierf
Violoncello: Konstantin Manaev
E-Gitarre: Kalle Kalima
Klangregie: Daniel Weingarten
Licht: Emilio Cordero
Kamera: Yoél Culiner

Das Konzert findet statt im Rahmen der Konzertreihe EVOLUTION