MÄDCHENORCHESTER

spreeagenten

MÄDCHENORCHESTER

spreeagenten

Contemporary music theater with classical and electronic music based on memories of the members of the Women's Orchestra Auschwitz. A cross-border dialogue between text and music, classical repertoire and new electronic composition on the question: "What does my art mean to me?"

You can't defile music. Music is untouchable, that is the wonderful thing, that is the power of music. (Anita Lasker- Wallfisch, cellist)

The wheels of the Auschwitz extermination machinery turn - accompanied by orchestral music. Making music on command, musical forced labor. Women between the ages of 16 and 40 see unimaginable horror and must play to it. The music fulfills functions: It is an expression of the power of the National Socialists, it coordinates and rhythms work, it soothes and torments, it serves to entertain and relax the SS officers. The women have to function, they play for their own lives.

The contemporary music theater of the spreeagenten is dedicated to the memories of contemporary witnesses who were members of the women's orchestra of Auschwitz. The result is a cross-border dialogue between text and music, classical repertoire and electronic new composition, between past and present, contemporary witnesses, ensemble and audience on the questions "How can one survive?" and "What does my art mean to me?"

A group of young performers and orchestral musicians together with professionals from the fields of acting and singing form the ensemble. They become the sounding body of the musicians' memories of Auschwitz and their individual personal and artistic processing beyond the end of the Second World War.

------------
Acting: Sonja Keßner, Lena Noske | Soprano: Jasmina Toh | Young Ensemble: Lea Böhm, Marika Kiehne, Vivien Rüdiger, Charlotte Schulze, Emelie Stein, Coco Vasel

Marisa Bayer, flute | Sophie Irmer, oboe | Anne Hänisch, clarinet | Nele Wolf, bassoon | Cornelius Bernitzky, horn | Gabriela van Dijk, 1st violin | Rebecca Meisel, 1st violin | Florian Schumann, 1st violin | Luise Homann, 2nd violin | Birte Tröger, 2nd violin | Therese Wegerich, 2nd violin violin | Therese Wegerich, 2nd violin | Emeli Tröger, viola | Tobias Ronneberg, cello | Hanna Ittner, cello | Jonas Fink, bass | Sophie Oberschmidt, accordion | Leon Pester, timpani/percussion | Daniela Lunelli aka Munsha, live electronics

concept, text, direction: Susanne Chrudina
Composition, musical direction: Daniela Lunelli aka Munsha
Orchestra direction: Till Schwabenbauer
stage / costume: Stefan Oppenländer
dramaturgy: Sabine Salzmann
Production management: Chris Wohlrab
Assistant director: Lena Noske
Musicological assistance, conducting: Gabriela van Dijk
Pedagogical support: Jördis Gierig, Matthias Weißschuh
Video: Branka Pavlović
Graphics: Ulrich Kochinke
Sound engineering: Utku Tavil
Make-up / Costume assistance: Nataša Trifunać

Music Theatre

Thursday

30. Sep | 7:30 pm

Tickets

Friday

1. Oct | 7:30 pm

Tickets

Saturday

2. Oct | 7:30 pm

Tickets

Sunday

3. Oct | 7:30 pm

Tickets
Admission charge: 16 €
duration: ca. 135 min | no pause

A production of spreeagenten in cooperation with Ernst-Haeckel-Schule Berlin-Hellersdorf, Otto-Nagel-Gymnasium Berlin-Biesdorf, JungenKammerEnsemble der Schostakowitsch-Musikschule Berlin-Lichtenberg, Jugendkammerorchester Berlin e. V., TATWERK | Performative Forschung and Theater im Delphi. Funded by the Senate Department for Culture and Europe within the framework of the Wiederaufnahmeförderung.

MÄDCHENORCHESTER

spreeagenten

MÄDCHENORCHESTER

spreeagenten

Zeitgenössisches Musiktheater mit klassischer und elektronischer Musik nach Erinnerungen der Mitglieder des Frauenorchesters Auschwitz. Ein grenzüberschreitender Dialog zwischen Text und Musik, klassischem Repertoire und elektronischer Neukomposition über die Frage: „Was bedeutet mir meine Kunst?“

Man kann Musik nicht beschmutzen. Musik ist unberührbar, das ist das Wunderbare, das ist die Kraft der Musik. (Anita Lasker- Wallfisch, Cellistin)

Das Räderwerk der Vernichtungsmaschinerie Auschwitz dreht sich – begleitet von Orchestermusik. Musizieren auf Befehl, musikalische Zwangsarbeit. Frauen im Alter von 16 bis 40 Jahren sehen unvorstellbares Grauen und müssen dazu aufspielen. Die Musik erfüllt Funktionen: Sie ist Ausdruck der Macht der Nationalsozialisten, sie koordiniert und rhythmisiert Arbeit, sie beruhigt und quält, sie dient der Unterhaltung und Entspannung der SS-Offiziere. Die Frauen müssen funktionieren, sie spielen um ihr eigenes Leben.

Das zeitgenössische Musiktheater der spreeagenten widmet sich den Erinnerungen von Zeitzeuginnen, die Mitglieder des Frauenorchesters von Auschwitz waren. Es entsteht ein grenzüberschreitender Dialog zwischen Text und Musik, klassischem Repertoire und elektronischer Neukomposition, zwischen Vergangenheit und Gegenwart, Zeitzeuginnen, Ensemble und Publikum zu den Fragen „Wie kann man überleben?“ und „Was bedeutet mir meine Kunst?“

Eine Gruppe junger Darsteller:innen und Orchestermusiker:innen bilden gemeinsam mit Profis aus den Bereichen Schauspiel und Gesang das Ensemble. Sie werden zum Klangkörper der Erinnerungen der Musikerinnen von Auschwitz und ihrer individuellen persönlichen und künstlerischen Verarbeitung über das Ende des Zweiten Weltkrieges hinaus.

------------
Schauspiel: Sonja Keßner, Lena Noske | Sopran: Jasmina Toh | Junges Ensemble: Lea Böhm, Marika Kiehne, Vivien Rüdiger, Charlotte Schulze, Emelie Stein, Coco Vasel

Orchester:
Marisa Bayer, Flöte | Sophie Irmer, Oboe | Anne Hänisch, Klarinette | Nele Wolf, Fagott | Cornelius Bernitzky, Horn | Gabriela van Dijk, 1. Geige | Rebecca Meisel, 1. Geige | Florian Schumann, 1. Geige | Luise Homann, 2. Geige | Birte Tröger, 2. Geige | Therese Wegerich, 2. Geige | Emeli Tröger, Bratsche | Tobias Ronneberg, Cello | Hanna Ittner, Cello | Jonas Fink, Bass | Sophie Oberschmidt, Akkordeon | Leon Pester, Pauke/Schlagwerk |
Daniela Lunelli aka Munsha, Live-Elektronik

Konzept, Text, Regie: Susanne Chrudina
Komposition, Musikalische Leitung: Daniela Lunelli aka Munsha
Orchesterleitung: Till Schwabenbauer
Bühne / Kostüm: Stefan Oppenländer
Dramaturgie: Sabine Salzmann
Produktionsleitung: Chris Wohlrab
Regieassistenz: Lena Noske
Musikwissenschaftliche Mitarbeit, Dirigat: Gabriela van Dijk
Pädagogische Begleitung: Jördis Gierig, Matthias Weißschuh
Video: Branka Pavlović
Grafik: Ulrich Kochinke
Lichtdesign: Konrad Dietze
Tontechnik: Utku Tavil
Maske / Kostümassistenz: Nataša Trifunać
Technischer Helfer: Abbas Khambati