Wenn mich allein lässt, was ich liebe

Wenn mich allein lässt, was ich liebe
Combo CAM

Scenic concert | Berlin Premiere
September 2, 2019 |20:00
Tickets: 15 € | 10 € (reduced)

The musicians of Combo CAM lead together with the fictional character Doris Meeresbüchner through a scenic-musical evening full of bizarre serenity and tragedy. They are surrounded, driven, comforted and danced step by step by music of German, Italian, South American, Sephardic and Israeli origin. The evening is inspired by the musical piece of the same name “Cuando el bien que adoro me deja sin mi” by the Peruvian baroque composer Tomás de Torrejón y Velasco.
In order to create poetic images for the listener, the Combo CAM has its programmes always accompanied by the artistic figure Doris Meeresbüchner. As an expert in nuances, she is representative of all human tragedies and comedies and is able to bridge the gap between audience and stage in her very own way. Combo CAM is a prizewinner*in the ZAMUS competition for young talent, Cologne Festival of Early Music 2017. www.combocam.de

Press comments:
“…a concert of the extra class…”
“Great applause received, among other things, a scenically and musically presented satire about heaven and hell…”
(MOZ 21.08.18)

“…You go to a youngster’s evening, suspecting nothing bad, and experience a concert at the highest level…”
(o-ton.online, March 2018)

Video: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdtZCU8B39D0U6zsg58Fzvg
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ComboCareAboutMusic/

Duration : 70 minutes
with german spoken text / music italian, spanish, hebrew, english

Viola Blache: soprano, baroque viola | Hannes Malkowski percussion | Friederike Merkel: flutes | Babett Niclas: harp | Antje Nürnberger: baroque cello | Martin Steuber: baroque guitar, theorbo | Doris Meeresbüchner | Photo: Victoria Knobloch

Musical program:

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750) Sarabande aus Cellosuite Nr. 5, BWV 1011

Tomás de Torrejón y Velasco (1644 – 1728) Cuando el bien que adoro me deja sin mi
Francesca Caccini (1587 – 1640) Io mi distruggo
Giovanni Legrenzi (1626 – 1620) Lumi, potete piangere
Anonymus Ciaccona del Paradiso e del Inferno
Andrea Falconieri (1585 – 1656) Passacaglia

Codex Martinez Compañon (1782 – 1785) Baile de danzantes
Claudio Monteverdi (1567 – 1643) Sinfonia G-Moll aus „L’Orfeo“
Codex Martinez Compañon (1782 – 1785) Baile de danzantes
Anonymus, Bolivien (17.Jhd.) Esta noche yo bailá

Anonymus, sephardisch Hija mia
Tomás de Torrejón y Velasco Desvelado dueno mio
Henry Purcell (1659 – 1695) Fly swift ye hours
Georg Philipp Telemann (1681 – 1767) Komm süßer Schlaf aus „Der getreue Music- Meister“
Israelischer Volkstanz Hagan habil’adi Anonymus
Anonymus Tarantella del Gargano