Sonar Quartett & Kalle Kalima


Sonar Quartett & Kalle Kalima

The final concert of the concert series EVOLUTION is crowned by three world premieres: "Wood-Hair-Breath-Light" by Farzia Fallah, "Ice Corals" by Kalle Kalima, and the fourth form of the collective composition "Magma" by the Sonar Quartet, whose development was at the center of the entire concert series.

It should have been the fifth concert of the series, but already the launch of the concert series in the summer of 2020 called for a whole new approach to the title "Evolution". And so, with an essay concert film (September 2020), a livestream concert (December 2020) as well as artistic reflections in the form of music videos (spring/summer 2021), the Sonar Quartet last year also dealt in particular with the visual level in the interplay with contemporary music. These experiences will flow into the final concert of the concert series.

Márton Illés (*1975) Torso V (2006/2013)
Sonar Quartett Magma IV (2021, UA)
Farzia Fallah (*1980) Holz-Haar-Atem-Licht (2021, UA)
Kalle Kalima (*1973) Eiskorallen (2021, UA)

Photos and video recordings will be made during this event. The Sonar Quartett will use these for reporting and public relations purposes. For this purpose, the recordings will be used in various (social) media, such as website, Facebook or Instagram.



26. Oct | 8:00 pm

Admission charge: 10 € - 15 €

Violine: Susanne Zapf, Wojciech Garbowski (alternierend)
Viola: Nikolaus Schlierf
Violoncello: Konstantin Manaev
E-Gitarre: Kalle Kalima
Sound Direction: Daniel Weingarten
Lighting: Emilio Cordero
Camera: Yoél Culiner

The concert is part of the concert series